writerpaster.blogg.se

Dell windows 10 no audio output device installed
Dell windows 10 no audio output device installed







dell windows 10 no audio output device installed
  1. #DELL WINDOWS 10 NO AUDIO OUTPUT DEVICE INSTALLED DRIVERS#
  2. #DELL WINDOWS 10 NO AUDIO OUTPUT DEVICE INSTALLED UPDATE#
  3. #DELL WINDOWS 10 NO AUDIO OUTPUT DEVICE INSTALLED DRIVER#
  4. #DELL WINDOWS 10 NO AUDIO OUTPUT DEVICE INSTALLED PATCH#
  5. #DELL WINDOWS 10 NO AUDIO OUTPUT DEVICE INSTALLED SOFTWARE#

Randomly, as I was switching between screens, the Bluetooth speaker was there, then as I clicked on the output list, the Bluetooth Speaker shifted to a secondary output, and the Realtek Audio became the primary.

#DELL WINDOWS 10 NO AUDIO OUTPUT DEVICE INSTALLED DRIVERS#

In that situation, I was going in and out of the Windows 10 sound control panel, which I'd been in probably 20 times before (I had also reinstalled drivers 2-3 times, but the Bluetooth solution came probably 5 reboots later). The second device I was actually able to get working when I hooked it up to the Bluetooth speaker. The first device I was able to get working after uninstalling all of the updates, rolling back to the 4th, and also uninstalling and reinstalling the drivers (this was attempt number 5 or 6). I was eventually successful in getting sound working on both devices (but don't get too hopeful). I've tried a clean boot, I've verified the hardware was good by swapping hard drives from two identical laptops and the issue follows the drive not the laptop.

#DELL WINDOWS 10 NO AUDIO OUTPUT DEVICE INSTALLED DRIVER#

As well as all of the driver uninstall/reinstall, using OEM drivers, using the Windows default driver, tried external devices such as a USB headset and a Bluetooth speaker. I've also tried doing system restores to before the issue occurred. I've tried uninstalling the updates, which one was not able to be uninstalled, but I used a work around. I've got two devices doing the same thing after an update. Just to let you know, you aren't the only one. My gut is telling me this is a bug within Windows, but I'm hoping somebody has some magic trick that I haven't tried. I have been an IT professional for over 20 years. Installing generic windows drivers for audio devices Reinstalling the "High Definition Audio Controller" under system devicesĮnsuring the Windows Audio Service is running (also restarting all Windows Audio related services)

#DELL WINDOWS 10 NO AUDIO OUTPUT DEVICE INSTALLED PATCH#

Removing the AMD card to ensure it wasn't the culprit (and removing all associated drivers for both sound and video)Įnsuring the Intel SST audio does not show up under system devices (it wasn't there, and I also applied the Microsoft patch that is supposed to resolve this specific issue by removing said Intel SST Audio driver) I have read extensively on this issue and followed every fix that I can find, including:Ĭompletely removing and reinstalling the sound devices and their drivers (clean install)ĭisabling the onboard sound. Both devices show up properly in device manager and both show their respective connections under "Audio Inputs and Outputs" in device manager.

dell windows 10 no audio output device installed

It has onboard sound as well as an AMD RX550 with AMD High Definition Audio (which is what I actually use, as it is connected to an A/V receiver via HDMI). This computer is a Dell OptiPlex 980 that I use as a home theater PC. If I open up the sound settings, under "Choose your output device" it does not list any. After the reboot my computer has a red X on the sound and says "No audio output device is installed". As a last resort I ran the Diagnostic tool from the Bios Menu, and everything passes correctly, yet I still have no sound from the l aptop speakers.My Windows 10 computer running version 1903 automatically installed a. I've asked Google for other solutions, most of which amounts to reinstalling the sound driver, which I've tried but nothing seems to work. After a while of checking online, the message received back informed me that the installed driver was up to date, therefore it couldn't be updated, not what I wanted to hear!

#DELL WINDOWS 10 NO AUDIO OUTPUT DEVICE INSTALLED UPDATE#

Suspecting this was the root of my problem, I tried to Update the Driver. Selecting it revealed it had failed to start (Code 10). I looked under the "Sound, Video and Game Controllers" and found only Bluetooth Audio was listed, which I thought was a little strange.However under the "System Devices" section I found that the Realtek High Definition Audio Device had a yellow exclamation mark over it. Working with computers a lot, I know my way around, so I then went to Device Manager to look for any faults.

#DELL WINDOWS 10 NO AUDIO OUTPUT DEVICE INSTALLED SOFTWARE#

T As far as I'm aware there's been no software installed that would have lead to this problem. Upon further investigation I found the speaker icon is shown with a Red "X", and when I hover the mouse over it, a message of "No Audio Output Device Installed" would appear. All of a sudden my sound does not work anymore. I'm hoping someone out there will be able to assist me.









Dell windows 10 no audio output device installed